BIOSWING Therapy systems
All BIOSWING-Pages:
 

The BIOSWING Propriomed

The BIOSWING Propriomed® is the sensomotor swing stick with multiple-finish spring steel, damping elements and easily adjustable frequency regulators for optimal dosing of the exercise intensity.

The oscillation frequencies, and thus the difficulty of the exercises, are continuously adjustable, symmetrically and asymmetrically.

The BIOSWING Propriomed® was launched on the market in 1999 as the first ever swing stick and was targeted towards therapeutic use from the outset. Its development began back in the mid-1990s in close collaboration between the company founder Eduard Haider and physiotherapists active in practice and science, and medical specialists from orthopaedics, neurology, geriatric medicine and physical and rehabilitative medicine.

The effect

Swinging the BIOSWING Propriomed® forces the neuro-muscular system to adjust to the frequencies of the stick. The neurophysiological effect is manifested by the elevated afferent nerve pathways triggering efferent impulses that act on the muscles in a metered stimulus density, resulting in the stimulation of the synergistic muscle activation.

A healthy and thus effective neuromuscular system is able to maintain the specified frequencies without losing control of the body as the swinging level remains constant.

This effect is of crucial importance for all stability requirements that apply for the musculoskeletal system in the vertical alignment against gravity.

The sensitivity of the motor cybernetics can thus be precisely optimised both by means of the damping and the individually adjustable regulation of the stick’s natural frequency.

The models

The BIOSWING Propriomed® is available in three models that mainly differ in their stick length and their area of application:

the BIOSWING Propriomed® 1 (yellow) is 190 cm long and has two continuously adjustable frequency regulators on each side. The therapeutic beginner’s swing stick covers the frequencies relevant for most patients in neuro-orthopaedic rehabilitation with its frequency spectrum of 3.0 to 4.0 Hz.

The BIOSWING Propriomed® 2 (red) is 165 cm long and has two continuously adjustable frequency regulators on each side. The therapeutically demanding swing stick covers the frequencies relevant for patients with good motor coordination with its frequency spectrum of 4.0 to 5.2 Hz.

The BIOSWING Propriomed® 100 (grey) is the 100 cm-long special swing stick for hand, elbow, shoulder, cervical spine and child rehabilitation. The lightweight stick designed for low oscillation amplitudes with a frequency spectrum from 4.8 to 6.0 Hz has a frequency regulator on each side and three twisted spring wires for oscillation damping that is easy on the joints.

The accessories

The accessories specially developed for the BIOSWING Propriomed® facilitate appropriate and safe storage of the swing sticks and are a methodological aid in your therapeutic single and group work with your patients.

The stand

The tripod is used for optimum suspended storage of up to 20 BIOSWING Propriomed® devices. The coated steel stand is mobile and can be locked with a bayonet lock and a padlock (not included in delivery) to secure the sticks.

The wall holder

The wall holder is used for optimum suspended storage of up to four BIOSWING Propriomed® devices. The coated steel wall holder is available in a single-storage and a four-storage version.

The titubation grid

The titubation grid supports you in therapy by helping you to clinically assess fluctuations and asymmetries of the body or body parts of your patients better and more reliably. Also perfect for photo documentation.

The wall chart

Made from textile material and in A1 format, the wall chart depicts the large variety of exercises and the physical device properties of the three BIOSWING Propriomed models. The exercise modules show you the diverse ways in which you can methodologically vary and combine the exercises with the BIOSWING Propriomed®.

Our therapy instructions

For more in-depth information on the BIOSWING Propriomed®, its models, their physical characteristics, how they work and the basic exercises.

 MPG-certified

All BIOSWING Propriomed® are Class I medicinal devices in Europe and can be disinfected by wiping with all standard disinfectants in accordance with the VAH (Association for Applied Hygiene) list – for your safety and that of your patients.


Priv.-Doz. Dr Christian Puta
Graduate sports scientist and head of research at the department for sports medicine and health promotion at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

“Research at Jena University has shown that impaired coordination is a main cause of chronic back pain. This results in certain requirements for the devices used in diagnosis and therapy: specificity, sensitivity, control. The BIOSWING Propriomed makes it possible to identify disorders specifically and also to design efficient, sensitive and adjustable therapy.”

BIOSWING Therapiesysteme
Alle BIOSWING-Seiten:
 

Das BIOSWING Propriomed

Das BIOSWING Propriomed® ist der sensomotorische Schwingstab mit einem mehrfach veredelten Federstahl, Dämpfungselementen und leicht verstellbaren Frequenzreglern für die optimale Dosierung der Übungsintensität.

Die Schwingungsfrequenzen und damit die Übungsschwierigkeiten werden individuell, stufenlos symmetrisch als auch asymmetrisch eingestellt.

Das BIOSWING Propriomed® erscheint 1999 als erster Schwingstab überhaupt auf dem Markt und zielt von Anfang an auf die therapeutische Anwendung. Seine Entwicklung beginnt bereits Mitte der 1990er Jahre in einer engen Zusammenarbeit des Firmengründers Eduard Haider mit praktisch und wissenschaftlich tätigen Physiotherapeuten und Fachärzten aus den Bereichen der Orthopädie, Neurologie, Geriatrie sowie der physikalischen und rehabilitativen Medizin.

Die Wirkung

Durch das Schwingen mit dem BIOSWING Propriomed® wird das neuro-muskuläre-System gezwungen, sich den Stabfrequenzen anzupassen. Der neurophysiologische Effekt zeigt sich darin, dass durch die erhöhten Afferenzen efferente Impulse in dosierter Reizdichte auf die Muskulatur ausgelöst werden, die zu einer Stimulation der synergistischen Muskelaktivierung führen.

Ein gesundes und damit leistungsfähiges neuro-muskuläre-System ist in der Lage, die vorgegebenen Frequenzen aufrecht zu erhalten und dabei die Kontrolle über den Körper bei gleichbleibender Schwingebene zu halten.

Dieser Effekt ist für jegliche Stabilitätsanforderungen an das Bewegungssystem bei der vertikalen Ausrichtung gegen die Schwerkraft von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Sowohl mittels der Dämpfung und der individuell angepassten Regulationsmöglichkeit der Eigenfrequenzen des Stabes als auch durch die selbstbestimmte Amplitude kann so die Sensitivität der motorischen Kybernetik gezielt optimiert werden.

Die Modelle

Das BIOSWING Propriomed® gibt es in drei Modellvarianten, die sich im Wesentlichen durch ihre Stablänge und damit durch ihr Einsatzgebiet unterscheiden:

Das BIOSWING Propriomed® 1 (gelb) ist 190 cm lang und verfügt über zwei stufenlos verstellbare Frequenzregler auf jeder Seite. Der  therapeutische Einsteigerschwingstab deckt mit einem Frequenzspektrum von 3,0 bis 4,0 Hz die für die meisten Patienten in der neuroorthopädischen Rehabilitation relevanten Frequenzen ab.

Das BIOSWING Propriomed® 2 (rot) ist 165 cm lang und verfügt über zwei stufenlos verstellbare Frequenzregler auf jeder Seite. Der  therapeutisch anspruchsvolle Schwingstab deckt mit einem Frequenzspektrum von 4,0 bis 5,2 Hz die für die motorisch gut koordinierten Patienten relevanten Frequenzen ab.

Das BIOSWING Propriomed® 100 (grau) ist der 100 cm lange Spezialschwingstab für die Hand-, Ellenbogen-, Schulter-, HWS- und Kinderrehabilitation. Das für geringe Schwingamplituden konzipierte Leichtgewicht mit einem Frequenzspektrum von 4,8 bis 6,0 Hz verfügt über einen  Frequenzregler auf jeder Seite und drei verdrillte Federdrähte für eine gelenkschonende Schwingdämpfung.

Das Zubehör

Das speziell für das BIOSWING Propriomed® entwickelte Zubehör erleichtert Ihnen die artgerechte und sichere Lagerung der Schwingstäbe und gibt Ihnen eine methodische Hilfe in der therapeutischen Einzel- als auch Gruppenarbeit mit Ihren Patienten.

Das Stativ

dient der optimal hängenden Lagerung für bis zu 20 BIOSWING Propriomed®. Das Stativ aus beschichtetem Stahl ist fahrbar und zur Sicherung der Stäbe mit einem Bajonettverschluss und einem Vorhängeschloss (nicht im Lieferumfang) abschließbar.

Die Wandhalter

dienen der optimal hängenden Lagerung für bis zu vier BIOSWING Propriomed®. Die Wandhalter aus beschichtetem Stahl gibt es als Einer- und als Viererversion.

Das Titubationsraster

unterstützt Sie in der Therapie, Schwankungen und Asymmetrien des Körpers oder Körperteile Ihrer Patienten klinisch besser und sicherer beurteilen zu können. Auch für die Fotodokumentation bestens geeignet.

Die Lehrtafel

aus Textilstoff und im DIN-A-1 Format veranschaulicht Ihnen die große Übungsvielfalt und die physikalischen Geräteeigenschaften der drei BIOSWING Propriomedmodelle. Die dargestellten Übungsmodule zeigen auf, wie Sie die Übungen mit dem BIOSWING Propriomed® methodisch vielfältig variieren und kombinieren können.

Unsere Therapieanleitung

Für eingehendere Informationen zum BIOSWING Propriomed®, dessen Modellen, deren physikalische Eigenschaften, den Wirkungsweisen und den Grundübungen.

 MPG-zertifiziert

Alle BIOSWING Propriomed® sind Medizinprodukte der Klasse I und gemäß VAH-Liste mit allen gängigen Desinfektionsmitteln wischdesinfizierbar – für Ihre Sicherheit und die Ihrer Patienten.


Priv.-Doz. Dr. phil. Christian Puta
Diplomsportwissenschaftler und Forschungsleiter am Lehrstuhl für Sportmedizin und Gesundheitsförderung der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena

„Die Forschung an der Uni Jena hat gezeigt, dass die gestörte Koordination eine Hauptursache des chronischen Rückenschmerzes ist. Daraus ergeben sich gerätetechnische Anforderungen für Diagnostik und Therapie: Spezifität, Sensitivität, Dosierbarkeit. Das BIOSWING Propriomed ermöglicht eine spezifische Identifikation von Funktionsstörungen und bietet gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit, eine effiziente, sensitive und dosierbare Therapie zu gestalten.“